Angebote zu "Wife" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Die Agatha Christie Stunde - Volume 1 (DVD)
5,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Der Fall der enttäuschten Hausfrau' ('The Case of the Middle-Aged Wife', Regie: Michael Simpson): Mr. Parker Pyne (Maurice Denham) arbeitete 35 Jahre in einer Regierungsabteilung. Nun betreibt in...

Anbieter: Video Buster
Stand: 05.04.2020
Zum Angebot
I Am My Own Wife: The True Story of Charlotte v...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A soft-spoken transvestite wanting nothing more than to live as a hausfrau, Charlotte von Mahlsdorf instead was caught up in the most harrowing dramas of 20th-century Europe, surviving both the Nazis and the Communists. Originally published as I Am My Own Woman, this exquisitely written autobiography reveals her lifelong pursuit of sexual liberty. The story is reaching an entirely new readership of enthusiastic theater fans with I Am My Own Wife, the new Broadway show by Doug Wright about the life of Charlotte von Mahlsdorf, winner of the 2004 Pulitzer Prize in drama. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dennis Holland. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/000723/bk_acx0_000723_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 05.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Die Agatha Christie Stunde. Vol.1, 1 DVD
16,44 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Der Fall der enttäuschten Hausfrau (The Case of the Middle-Aged Wife): Mr. Parker Pyne arbeitete 35 Jahre in einer Regierungsabteilung. Nun betreibt in seiner Pension eine Agentur, die unglücklichen Personen verspricht, wieder glücklich zu werden. Nach einigem Überlegen wendet sich Maria Packington an den sympathischen älteren Herrn. Die verheiratete Frau in den besten Jahren hat Probleme mit ihrem Mann. Dieser hat seit geraumer Zeit keine freie Minute mehr für sie. Steckt womöglich...

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 05.04.2020
Zum Angebot
Hausfrau
3,81 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE, THE HUFFINGTON POST, AND SHELF AWARENESS - "In Hausfrau, Anna Karenina goes Fifty Shades with a side of Madame Bovary ."- Time "A debut novel about Anna, a bored housewife who, like her Tolstoyan namesake, throws herself into a psychosexual journey of self-discovery and tragedy."- O: The Oprah Magazine "Sexy and insightful, this gorgeously written novel opens a window into one woman's desperate soul." - People Anna was a good wife, mostly. For readers of The Girl on the Train and The Woman Upstairs comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality, featuring a fascinating heroine who struggles to live a life with meaning. Anna Benz, an American in her late thirties, lives with her Swiss husband, Bruno-a banker-and their three young children in a postcard-perfect suburb of Zürich. Though she leads a comfortable, well-appointed life, Anna is falling apart inside. Adrift and increasingly unable to connect with the emotionally unavailable Bruno or even with her own thoughts and feelings, Anna tries to rouse herself with new experiences: German language classes, Jungian analysis, and a series of sexual affairs she enters with an ease that surprises even her.But Anna can't easily extract herself from these affairs. When she wants to end them, she finds it's difficult. Tensions escalate, and her lies start to spin out of control. Having crossed a moral threshold, Anna will discover where a woman goes when there is no going back.Intimate, intense, and written with the precision of a Swiss Army knife, Jill Alexander Essbaum's debut novel is an unforgettable story of marriage, fidelity, sex, morality, and most especially self. Navigating the lines between lust and love, guilt and shame, excuses and reasons, Anna Benz is an electrifying heroine whose passions and choices readers will debate with recognition and fury. Her story reveals, with honesty and great beauty, how we create ourselves and how we lose ourselves and the sometimes disastrous choices we make to find ourselves.Praise for Hausfrau"Elegant, erotic . . . There is much to admire in Essbaum's intricately constructed, meticulously composed novel, including its virtuosic intercutting of past and present." - Chicago Tribune "For a first novelist, Essbaum is extraordinary because she is a poet. Her language is meticulous and resonant and daring." -NPR's Weekend Edition "We're in literary territory as familiar as Anna's name, but Essbaum makes it fresh with sharp prose and psychological insight." - San Francisco Chronicle "This marvelously quiet book is psychologically complex and deeply intimate. . . . One of the smartest novels in recent memory." - The Dallas Morning News "Essbaum's poignant, shocking debut novel rivets." - Us Weekly"A powerful, lyrical novel . . . Hausfrau boasts taut pacing and melodrama, but also a fully realized heroine as love-hateable as Emma Bovary." - The Huffington Post "Imagine Tom Perrotta's American nowheresvilles swapped out for a tidy Zürich suburb, sprinkled liberally with sharp riffs on Swiss-German grammar and European hypocrisy." - New York From the Hardcover edition.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 05.04.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Hausfrau Buch Fiktion Taschenbuch Englisch...
14,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE, THE HUFFINGTON POST, AND SHELF AWARENESS - "In Hausfrau, Anna Karenina goes Fifty Shades with a side of Madame Bovary."-Time"A debut novel about Anna, a bored housewife who, like her Tolstoyan namesake, throws herself into a psychosexual journey of self-discovery and tragedy."-O: The Oprah Magazine"Sexy and insightful, this gorgeously written novel opens a window into one woman's desperate soul."-PeopleAnna was a good wife, mostly. For readers of The Girl on the Train and The Woman Upstairs comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality, featuring a fascinating heroine who struggles to live a life with meaning.Anna Benz, an American in her late thirties, lives with her Swiss husband, Bruno-a banker-and their three young children in a postcard-perfect suburb of Zürich. Though she leads a comfortable, well-appointed life, Anna is falling apart inside. Adrift and increasingly unable to connect with the emotionally unavailable Bruno or even with her own thoughts and feelings, Anna tries to rouse herself with new experiences: German language classes, Jungian analysis, and a series of sexual affairs she enters with an ease that surprises even her.But Anna can't easily extract herself from these affairs. When she wants to end them, she finds it's difficult. Tensions escalate, and her lies start to spin out of control. Having crossed a moral threshold, Anna will discover where a woman goes when there is no going back.Intimate, intense, and written with the precision of a Swiss Army knife, Jill Alexander Essbaum's debut novel is an unforgettable story of marriage, fidelity, sex, morality, and most especially self. Navigating the lines between lust and love, guilt and shame, excuses and reasons, Anna Benz is an electrifying heroine whose passions and choices readers will debate with recognition and fury. Her story reveals, with honesty and great beauty, how we create ourselves and how we lose ourselves and the sometimes disastrous choices we make to find ourselves.Praise for Hausfrau"Elegant . . . There is much to admire in Essbaum's intricately constructed, meticulously composed novel, including its virtuosic intercutting of past and present."-Chicago Tribune"For a first novelist, Essbaum is extraordinary because she is a poet. Her language is meticulous and resonant and daring."-NPR's Weekend Edition"We're in literary territory as familiar as Anna's name, but Essbaum makes it fresh with sharp prose and psychological insight."-San Francisco Chronicle"This marvelously quiet book is psychologically complex and deeply intimate. . . . One of the smartest novels in recent memory."-The Dallas Morning News"Essbaum's poignant, shocking debut novel rivets."-Us Weekly"A powerful, lyrical novel . . . Hausfrau boasts taut pacing and melodrama, but also a fully realized heroine as love-hateable as Emma Bovary."-The Huffington Post"Imagine Tom Perrotta's American nowheresvilles swapped out for a tidy Zürich suburb, sprinkled liberally with sharp riffs on Swiss-German grammar and European hypocrisy."-New York

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 05.04.2020
Zum Angebot